For  several years I canoed along the Pearl River and often put in the river at the landing in Indian Village. It was close to a part of the swamp with many camps and a good spot to put out turtle traps. I took several photographs with the intention of painting things as I saw them. One of the main attractions was “Tooker’s Camp”. Tooker was a colorful fellow with a made up hot tub on his front porch and a stop sign. Of that collection of photos I got around to painting his camp but made it up as a starry night with a fried egg moon. The painting is sold as prints, cards, tiles, and many gift items. Recently the entire area was featured in a musical video by Sheryl Crow.  I have more photos of the swamp and a lot of stories I’ll get around too one day posting the stories and maybe even finishing the paintings.